The time has come

the-wounded-angel-1903

The time has come to heal my wounds.
With joy and hope my soul abounds.
All fears and doubts have gone away.
My future life begins today.

The time has come to change this life
With chance and luck this world is rife.
Today I stand here and make a vow
to face my fears a day from now.

The time has come to end this farce.
In my depths the light is sparse.
Though darkness falls on all of us,
my dreams will never turn to dust.

The time has come to make things right,
to bring my secrets into the light.
I take this burden off my hands
as it is and as it stands.

The time has come to say goodbye,
I want to live and not to die.
My failures drive me back and forth.
Take my word for what it’s worth.

The time has come to face my fears,
to grab this life by its ears.
Now is the hour of my birth.
My Heaven is a place on Earth.

*About the accompanying image for this poem

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “The time has come

  1. Schön

    Amazing poem matches this painting! I love it.

  2. It’s a thing of genuine beauty… WOW!
    And thank you for the link about this image (it’s very cool to learn something new!)

  3. learningtocry

    Nice. like your poem. I often go through these same feelings. I often write these same words.
    Suzanne
    learningtocry.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

