In this verse I capture you

the-children-were-playing-at-marriage-by-capture

In this verse I capture you,
my dearest love and nightingale.
Your heart I ever will pursue
and never lose your secret trail.

In this verse I pour my soul,
my heart contains a bleeding hole.
I play this game, act this role
and never seem to lose control.

In this verse I curse my gods.
Let’s be merry and rejoice!
Against all heavy, fearful odds
I will stand up and raise my voice.

In this verse I tell a lie
about the truth that’s hidden here.
These words to all of you apply
So lend my voice a willing ear.

In this verse my soul explodes
in all its force and violent glory.
To happiness lead all the roads,
not in life but in my story.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “In this verse I capture you

  1. Beautiful. Love this ❤

  2. Reblogged this on Sexual Reminisces and commented:
    Awesome.

  3. nice rhyme, logical presentation.

  4. Reblogged this on Karen Was Here and commented:
    I really loved this poem! Follow this writer now!

Leave a Reply

