Run away from me, dear friends

david-1865

Run away from me, dear friends.
Hurry up. Do not delay!
As this life begun, so it now ends.
We grow only to decay.

Run away from me, dear Christians.
Flee the truth outside your God.
Find no answers to my questions.
Obscure this life as strange and odd.

Run away from the holy truth.
Avoid the scissors of my mind.
Your dreams and hopes will never soothe
that sleep and void you leave behind.

Run away from your own shadow.
Hide the shame of your youth.
Your splendid life is cheap and shallow
even when you know the truth.

Run away from me, my daughters.
Keep your souls clean and pure.
Not a fish swims in my waters.
All this void I alone endure.

Run away from me, dear friends.
Hurry up. Do not delay!
As this life begun, so it now ends.
We grow only to decay.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Run away from me, dear friends

  1. Lionheart

    “If” we could just run away. Ah, that’d be whole lot of an another scenario. ^-^

  2. Well ain’t that a happy story…

  3. Amazing poem!
    Just wanted to confirm how I love your poetry and say ‘thank you’ for following 🙂

  4. Simplicity can be overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

