I fear that I could die

the-mad-king-1986

I fear that I could die
from secret magic spells.
Please do not ask me why
I wear my cap and bells.

I feel that I could live
after my time is done.
What advice then I would give
when all is past and gone.

I fear that I could see
that ghost who lives in me.
I hope it never hears
my doubts and my fears.

I fear that I could climb
the highest mountain top
and spend all my time
in bliss until I drop.

I fear that I could make
the universe from scratch.
These chains then I would break
from gods I would detach.

I fear that I could crawl
like a beast on all fours.
I feel no shame at all
to revive my old sores.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I fear that I could die

Leave a Reply

