No more gods my mouth will praise

hercules-vanquishing-the-hydra-of-lerma-1620

No more gods my mouth will praise,
All these ghosts I will erase.
Show me deities that you embrace,
All these dreams I will debase.

No more visions my eyes will see.
From superstitions I am free.
The death of gods I do foresee.
From my life all ghosts will flee.

No more mysteries my mind will find,
All these ghosts I have left behind.
The gods I saw when I was blind,
my deeds were evil when I was kind.

No more shadows my hands will touch,
I will walk without a crutch.
Bearded saints, gods and such,
these things I do not value much.

No more prayers I will say,
your pious whims I do not obey.
From narrow path I’ll turn away,
not tomorrow but today.

No more demons my heart will fear,
To no ghosts I will adhere.
To hell with lies, let’s be sincere.
Gods are gone and that is clear.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “No more gods my mouth will praise

  1. Lionheart

    Woo.. amazing!

Leave a Reply

