I am living in a fantasy

fantasy-also-known-as-fantasy-with-flowers-animals-and-houses

I am living in a fantasy
where nothing ever bothers me.
I close my eyes and then I see
the illusion of reality.

I am living in a dreamy state
where everything is good and great.
Though I fall for every bait,
I am the master of my fate.

I am living in an empty home.
I feel surrounded and yet alone.
There is so much that is unknown
in this place I call my own.

I am living in a savage jungle.
Every hope there seems to crumble.
I am not shy nor am I humble.
For to live means to stumble.

I am living in a fairytale
and searching for the holy grail.
Though I found the secret trail
All this has been to no avail.

I am living in a lonely thought.
It is a virus I have caught.
Though I struggled and I fought,
my foolish life has come to naught.

I am living in a poetry.
What madness and insanity!
So much hatred and vanity
to give glory to humanity.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I am living in a fantasy

  1. Drop this two last verses and you have a very good poem.

  2. I’m going to agree with Kenneth. It is very good but the last two stanzas seem forced, superfluous and stagnant. However, I like the idea of “to live is to stumble” beautiful line.

  3. Love the poem. Love the illustration. I would agree with the others: the last two stanzas feel ‘constructed’. I like: I close my eyes and see the illusion of reality.

  4. T.

    Brilliant, love it as is!

Leave a Reply

