When clouds appear in the sky

the-cloud-1985

When clouds appear in the sky
I do not look for an eye
For I know these clouds are blind
Like a body without a mind.

When rain pours down from the clouds
No mysteries it shrouds
For I know this rain is clear
Like a soul without fear.

When waves approach the shoreline
I do not look for the divine
For I know these waves are tame
No one knows from where they came.

When wind blows in the fields
No shadow to it yields
For I know this wind is light
It has no power nor has it might.

When snow falls on the trees
With that soft and mellow ease
If only it could please
That eye that never sees.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “When clouds appear in the sky

  1. Do I detect a little anti-romanticism in this well-crafted piece?

Leave a Reply

