Every evening I set on fire what in the morning I admire

fire-1566(1).jpg!HalfHD

Every evening I set on fire what in the morning I admire.
Every evening I regret what in the morning I forget.
Every evening I dismiss what in the morning I promise.
Every evening I restore what in the morning I ignore.
Every evening I explore what in the morning I deplore.
Every evening I adore what in the morning I abhor.
Every evening I advise what in the morning I despise.
Every evening I devise what in the morning I revise.
Every evening I contend what in the morning I amend.
Every evening I offend what in the morning I defend.
Every evening I suspend what in the morning I transcend.
Every evening I lose what in the morning I abuse.
Every evening I face what in the morning I erase.
Every evening I destroy what in the morning I enjoy.
Every evening I say what in the morning I delay.
Every evening I neglect what in the morning I protect.
Every evening I deject what in the morning I expect.
Every evening I fear what in the morning I revere.
Every evening I perceive what in the morning I receive.
Every evening I desire what in the morning I require.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Every evening I set on fire what in the morning I admire

  1. i love how morning and evening are a metaphor of conscious/unconscious; or at least that’s how i read it. As usual, I am very impressed.

  2. stunningly true.. for me this talks about ever prevailing dilemma and shift in consciousness.

  3. That is another of your wonderful pieces that I could never explain, but which brings brings me enjoyment beyond measure. Read you some more later.

  4. You must be one of those rare afternoon people! 😉

Leave a Reply

