Grow a garden in my flower, raise a forest in my tree…

paradise-paradise-1999

Grow a garden in my flower
Raise a forest in my tree
Throw a river in my pebble
Find a desert in my spring.

See a pillow in my needle
Send a bottle in my letter
Shoot a sky in my arrow
Ring a tower in my bell.

Light a temple in my candle
Drink a table on my glass
Thrust a heart in my dagger
Hear the ears in my sound.

Build a city in my house
Learn a language in my word
Save the devils from my heaven
Hide a shadow in my smile.

Paint a wall on my painting
Sweep the air from my ashes
Steal a dream in my sleep
Lead the pastures in my sheep.

Lose a box in my treasure
Pluck a vineyard in my grape
Offer an altar to my victims
Sink an ocean in my ship.

Move the Sun around my planets
Free the prison in my soul
Pronounce a court in my edict
Spend a life in my hour.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Grow a garden in my flower, raise a forest in my tree…

  1. Lovely mixed up images….this is such fun 🙂

  2. Love this one, needs to be a song.

  3. dejacaulk

    I enjoy reading your poems 😊

  4. This poem is magnificent…..Thank You

  5. Absolutely wonderful. Thank-you very much.

Leave a Reply

