How little I feared when I wasn’t brave

the-bravery-of-martincho-in-the-ring-of-saragassa-1816

How little I feared when I wasn’t brave.
How little I loved when I wasn’t vile.
How little I laughed when I wasn’t sad.
How little I cried when I wasn’t glad.
How little I found when I wasn’t lost.
How little I lied when I wasn’t honest.
How little I heard when I wasn’t deaf.
How little I saw when I wasn’t blind.
How little I felt when I wasn’t numb.
How little I knew when I wasn’t ignorant.
How little I said when I wasn’t silent.
How little I learned when I wasn’t illiterate.
How little I dreamed when I wasn’t awake.
How little I am when I wasn’t myself.
How little I lived when I wasn’t dead.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

