I wanted to get up in the morning but I forgot that I was dead

Image

I wanted to get up in the morning but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to drink a glass of wine but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to play violin on a noisy street but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to write poetry in the sand but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to celebrate Christmas and New Year’s Eve but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to read all the books of the world but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to examine the universe with my cerebral hemispheres but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to declare my love to a girl but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to feel the warmth of an embrace but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to give up my selfish passions but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to hide my shadow from the sun but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to absolve the sins of an innocent man but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to find a key to an unlocked door but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to make plans for tomorrow but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to hear the sound of wind but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to touch the teeth of a lion but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to smoke my pipe of peace but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to ask for an advice but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to answer with a question but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to believe in my doubts but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to laugh from the heart but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to open the Pandora’s box but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to see future in the past but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to come back as a resurrected Christ but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to plant a garden of roses in a desert land but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to look down into the abyss but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to leave without saying goodbye but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to give without expecting anything in return but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to choose right from wrong but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to live a happy life but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to use a tombstone for a pillow but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to think black and bitter thoughts but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to fantasize about being God but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to enjoy my remaining days but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to create a legacy to a cloud but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to hold destiny in my hands but I forgot that I was dead.
I wanted to forget what I have forgotten.
I wanted to forget that I was dead.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I wanted to get up in the morning but I forgot that I was dead

  1. Gorgeous! Like a sort of reverse bucket list!

Leave a Reply

